Please Make Your Own Cranberry Sauce


OMG – it’s so friggin easy I tells ya! Check it out, first of all them bags o’berries will keep in your freezer for six months – so stock up! You can use them for all kinds of things all year long.

Next, you can either read the back of the bag for the recipe, or do this:

Get yourself a pot and boil together 1 cup of water and 1 cup of sugar – brown or white, light or dark, whichever you like.  When the sugar is all dissolved and such, pour in your bag of cranberries. You can rinse them first (you actually should, I don’t, I’m a risk taker I suppose) and they can be frozen or not, doesn’t matter. Bring everything up to a nice simmer. The berries will begin to pop so I put one of them grease screen thing-a-ma-jigs on top. You can add some orange zest or a cinnamon stick or both. I like mine straight.

After about 10 or 15 minutes, take them off of the heat. Carefully (they’ll be hot)  put them in a serving bowl and leave them somewhere to cool or put them in the fridge. They are supposed to be served chilled or room temperature. Done and done.

But if you like the taste of cranberries and aluminum, I completely understand. I used to love drinking fruit juice out of the can when I was a kid. 😉

This entry was posted in Random Babbling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

