Words are Silly and Make Me Giggle


I’m one of those people who snickers and giggles at certain words. For example, this picture with the sign about the sausage boom and absorbant pads. Now, I know perfectly well what this stuff is for, yet every time I see it, I laugh.

What the hell is wrong with me? Is it a GenX thing? I dunno. Could be. A bunch of my friends do the same thing. My husband is a picture frame maker and one day, he was talking about work, all serious and stuff, and had to go and say “crotch molding”. Now come on! How is that NOT funny? He looked at me all sideways, but what was I supposed to do? It’s CROTCH molding! Fine, whatever. Besides, who’s the one who made a comment when I made the mistake of asking him to put butter on my muffin?

God forbid he ever asks me to get a “tool” out of a “box” or that the “wood” he’s working with is “long and hard”.

You are soooo laughing right now, don’t even lie.

Why just today I was having a conversation with someone, and I swear on all that is holy, this really happened. I asked him if this winter would be very cold and he said, no lie, ” I don’t think it will be long but it will be hard.” I thought I was gonna die.

I certainly can’t watch basketball, what with all that “penetration” and guys “coming up the rear.” I once had to sort a bunch of names, and when the order was finished the last names read Long followed by Wang.

So there it is, my silly little post for the day. Yes, I am immature but I don’t care. I bet you are too. If I ever meet you and your name is Rod and I laugh, I’m not making fun of you, I just can’t help myself. If your name is Dick Johnson, I may need to leave the room.

This entry was posted in Random Babbling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

